Greater London Mayor and Assembly Elections Result

Stephen O’Connell has been elected to represent Croydon and Sutton in the London Assembly.

O’Connell, representing the Conservative Party, won the London Assembly election with 70,156 votes or 38.6% of the total eligible votes cast.

The full results are as follows:

Candidate Party Total no. of eligible votes % of eligible votes
AHMAD, Amna London Liberal Democrats 18,859 10.4%
AHMAD, Marina Labour 58,542 32.2%
EDMONDS, Richard National Front 1,106 0.6%
HAGUE, Tracy Jo Green Party 13,513 7.4%
LEWIS, Madonna Beatrice All People’s Party 1,386 0.7%
O’CONNELL, Stephen John Conservative Party 70,156 38.6%
STAVELEY, Peter UK Independence Party (UKIP) 18,338 10.1%

There were 183,568 ballot papers collected in total. Of these, 18,1900 were counted as eligible votes and 1,668 were rejected.

The official London Elects London Assembly Election results paper for Croydon and Sutton can be viewed by clicking here.

Sadiq Khan, representing the Labour Party, won the London Mayoral Election. The London Results London Mayoral Election results paper can be viewed by clicking here.